Welcome to my Blog

Finally! I’m probably the most un-computer-savvy person I know. It seems to have taken forever to get a blog set up but with the help of Natalie Preston, computer whisperer extraordinaire, I now have bloggage! 

It’s nearly impossible to describe the painful process of getting here, all the time knowing that having a blog is the yellow brick road to connecting – next to Twitter and Facebook and all the other amazing social networking resources. Part of my need to blog has to do with the fact that I almost never leave my house. Yes, I confess. I’m a recluse who adores my keyboard. In some cultures, we’d be married, Tap-a-long and me. 

So now, let’s blog! There’s so much to talk about. I’m a writer, so let’s talk books, characters, movies. I’m a retired chef, so let’s share recipes. I’m a baseball fan, so how about those Dodgers? (Yes, I said Dodgers, this native Pittsburgher has switched colors, but not for the Steelers or the Penguins, my dear family back east. I just think Dodger blue has a shot this season.) 

Let’s talk literature, let’s talk urban fantasy. Let’s compare authors and let’s explore the world through slightly skewed blog-glazed eyes. 

Welcome to my blog. Explore my Author’s Site (link to the right) and let’s talk!

About Deborah Riley-Magnus

Deborah Riley-Magnus is an author and an Author Success Coach. She has a twenty-seven year professional background in marketing, advertising, and public relations as a writer for print, television, and radio. She writes fiction and non-fiction. Since 2010, she had two novels released. In 2013 her nonfiction, Finding Author Success (Second Edition), and Cross Marketing Magic for Authors were released. Her newest book, Write Brain/Left Brain, focuses on bridging the gap between the creative writer and the marketing author. Deborah produces several pieces monthly for various websites and online publications. She writes an author industry blog and teaches online and live workshops as The Author Success Coach. She belongs to several writing and professional organizations. Deborah has lived on both the east and west coast of the United States and has traveled the country widely. She is a native of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and recently returned after living in Los Angeles, California for several years. View all posts by Deborah Riley-Magnus

4 responses to “Welcome to my Blog

Leave a Reply

